Diplomas in French (DELF/DALF)

16_347 UEA Campus-010_Dave Gutridge _The Photographic Unit_.jpg

UEA is an official Examination Centre for the prestigious French Language Certificates DELF (Diplôme d' Etudes en Langue Française) and DALF (Diplôme Approfondi de Langue Française). DELF and DALF diplomas are awarded by the French Ministry of Education to prove the French-language skills of non-French candidates.


There are 6 independent diplomas, which correspond, respectively, to the first four levels of the Council of Europe's Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFRL):

  • Diploma in French Level A1 (DELF)

  • Diploma in French Level A2 (DELF)

  • Diploma in French Level B1 (DELF)

  • Diploma in French Level B2 (DELF)

  • Diploma in French Level C1 (DALF)

  • Diploma in French Level C2 (DALF)

To know more about your level, you can complete a placement test here.

You can also find several past exams here.

Full details on the DELF examination can be viewed here. 



In order to enrol, you need to fill in the registration form. Please sign and date the completed form and send to ulp@uea.ac.uk. You will then be provided with details on how to proceed with the online payment.

Enrolment deadline: 1st May 2020

Please note: Online card payments are accepted only.

Examination dates

The upcoming examination session at UEA will be in June 2020; the specific date will depend on which level you are sitting. Please see here for full information.

Levels available: A1, A2, B1, B2, C1, C2

Examinations Offered

Level Cost
DELF A1 £75
DELF A2 £80
DELF B1 £95
DELF B2 £110
DALF C1 £150
DALF C2 £175